NFL Standings

NFL MVP odds: Who’s main the 2021 race after Week 2


It is nonetheless early within the season, however three names have emerged because the clear front-runners to be named NFL MVP.

Two of the names within the dialogue have taken dwelling the coveted trophy earlier than: Tom Brady and Patrick Mahomes. However an enormous begin to the season by Cardinals QB Kyler Murray has made him the early favourite to win the award. Based on VegasInsider, Murray is sitting at +550 odds to win, with Mahomes not far behind at +600 and Brady sitting in third at +700.

And it is not the one website itemizing Murray as the favourite. FanDuel has Murray and Mahomes tied because the probably to win the award. PointsBet, nevertheless, has Mahomes main the best way at +500 with Brady in second at +550 and Murray in third at +750.

MORE: NFL contenders or pretenders after Week 2

Ought to Murray come away with the MVP, he’d be solely the twelfth participant taken first total to win the award, and the primary since Cam Newton received the 2015 NFL MVP.

All three gamers are off to robust begins to the season. Murray has led the Cardinals to a 2-0 begin as he is accomplished 73.5 p.c of his passes for seven touchdowns and three interceptions, whereas he is rushed 10 instances for 51 yards and two touchdowns. 

MORE: NFL energy rankings heading into Week 3

Brady has been on one other stage for the reason that season started, as he grew to become simply the sixth participant in NFL historical past to move for 9 touchdowns by means of the primary two video games of the season. He and the Buccaneers are 2-0, and Brady has accomplished 65.1 p.c of his passes with 655 passing yards and two interceptions. 

Mahomes and the Chiefs suffered their first lack of the season to the Ravens on Sunday, however he has gotten off to his traditional sizzling begin. Mahomes has accomplished 76.1 p.c of his passes with six touchdowns, one interception and 680 passing yards.

MORE: Aaron Rodgers joyful Packers silenced ‘trolls’

To win the 2021 NFL MVP for Mahomes would make him solely the ninth participant to win a number of trophies after he was named the 2018 winner.

Brady would transfer into sole possession of second place with what can be his fourth win. It will additionally break his personal document for the oldest participant to win MVP, which he set in 2017 when he received the award at age 40.


Watch Mookie Betts make shoestring seize, throw out runner at residence in insane double play

Previous article

Tour de France organizers drop authorized motion towards careless fan

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *